Board of Directors


The Kenai Watershed Forum encourages a diverse board of directors to represent the myriad of interests in our geographic region. It is our goal to have balanced representation from economic development, environmental interests and fisheries user groups (sport, commercial and subsistence) without designated board seats. This balance along with the use of consensus-based decision making makes our organization unique, allowing us to earn the respect of the communities we work in while working together for healthy watersheds on the Kenai Peninsula.


Board of Directors
Dr. David Wartinbee  -President
Matt Pyhala- Vice President
Denise Newbould – Treasurer
Scott Bloom – Secretary
Leslie Morton – Past President
Jim Stogsdill
Aaron Cooper
Terri Carter

Board Member Link

Working together for healthy watersheds on the Kenai Peninsula since 1997.